Trying to be a better blogger.

My children are so considerate. They know I have not had babies before, and that I need to practice so I’ll be ready when they get here. Therefore, they are kindly waking me up 4-5 times each night to pee, and also ensuring that I wake up every time I roll over (another 4-5 times each night) because it hurts so much to do so.

So aside from being completely exhausted, all is well. Go read this. It made me laugh even though lack of sleep has all but killed my sense of humor.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Husband said,

    What’s the matter with those kids? Didn’t they like their bedtime story?

  2. 2

    elsewhere said,

    So you’ve given birth? have i missed something here?

    I have been re-watching 6FU lately, and feeling very nostalgic for LA>

  3. 3

    uccellina said,

    Oh god, no. The babies are just kicking my bladder all night, from their conveniently proximate location in the uterus. For fun.

  4. 4

    Celeste said,

    You could ask your OB, but mine said if you weren’t getting enough rest you could take a Benadryl to help you sleep through with no ill effects, with no limit on how many nights you needed. Since antihistamines work like a rhino dart on me, it was cool.

  5. 5

    Red Diabla said,

    Can you take melatonin so that the sleep you do manage to get is restfull? I find it works wonders.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

