Fishnest.

I will fill you in on the horrific details later. For now, suffice it to say that I went to sleep at 3 a.m. last night. Today, my boss has asked me to deliver a file to his home at 4:30, after which I am free to go home. Where I shall then continue to futz with the fishnest. And probably go to sleep around 3a.m. again. Because I am what? Oh. Obsessed. Right.

Poor Miss Kendra. She is noble and brave and strong for sticking with this project. But, to be fair, it was her idea.

Thank you to those who have answered the questions I asked below. If you are crafty and have not yet responded, go!

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    miss kendra said,

    IT WAS NOT! i told that guy we could make fishnets- not that we would! i hate fishnets with the burning of a thousand white hot suns!

  2. 2

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Your boss has you deliver stuff to him? Hasn’t he ever heard of a {{gasp}} COURIER SERVICE? Sheesh.

  3. 3

    uccellina said,

    No, no, he was going to come by to get it himself. I offered to bring it over, on the condition that I got to leave early and go home after.

    ‘Course, when I offered, I didn’t know it was going to take 45 minutes to go 3 miles. I shit you not.

  4. 4

    miss kendra said,

    once it took me an hour to go ONE mile.

    that was wilshire boulevard. i almost died.

  5. 5

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Kendra, DUH! Everyone knows you can’t do Wilshire Monday through Friday between the hours of 7am and 9 pm. SHEESH.

    Which reminds me – I’m going straight to SnB after work (at 5). D’yall think I can find a parking space?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

