I’ll do better tomorrow, I promise.

My prediction of yesterday proved correct: I did not get to sleep until 3a.m. Therefore I am incoherent.

Also, the Secretary of State rejected my Amendment to Articles of Incorporation because I did not realize that Ca. Corp. Code sections 202 and 204(b) did not apply to corporations formed prior to 1977, and therefore I did not include an election to be governed by all of the provisions of the presently effective law, under Ca. Corp. Code section 2302. Alternatively, I could have opted to conform to the pre-1977 Corporations Code by stating “the total number of each class of shares, the par value per share for each class, and the aggregate value of each class (aggregate value calculated by multiplying the number of shares in the class by the par value per share).”

So if I’m incoherent because I’m tired, what’s their excuse?

5 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    miss kendra said,

    can i bring you anything?

    soup?

    coffee?

    small children in baskets?

  2. 3

    uccellina said,

    mmmmmmmmm . . . small children . . . tasty . . .

    Coffee would be good. I’ll get some later.

  3. 4

    Mom said,

    Wha…? I don’t know what’s weirder, Samuel Jackson or legalese?

  4. 5

    Laurie Ann said,

    I have to listen to this kind of mumbo jumbo at school and I just don’t understand it one bit. (The law stuff, not Sam Jackson)
    Fortunately, I don’t have to understand it. I just have to be able to write it with 99.9% accuracy. Sure, why not.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

