. . . you dirty birdies.

WINNER.jpg

Annika and Charlene tie for second place, and Sunflowerfairy comes in a close third! Prizes will be arriving by mail, so never mind that funny ticking sound you hear coming from the box.

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annika said,

    I disapprove of contests I do not win.

    Even if I would have voted for Laurie were I not a contestant. Which I would.

    So maybe I am all right with this one.

    Maybe.

  2. 2

    desiknitter said,

    Congratulations, Laurie Ann. I couldn’t eat sausages earlier for other reasons, but now you have really put me off them forever. Never, never again. I think I might go off baked potatoes too, just in case.

  3. 3

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    🙂 An excellent choice. So glad to see you don’t suffer from my inherent wishy-washiness.

  4. 4

    Oh I forgot to vote! I meant to vote for Husband! Unless my vote would’ve sent Mistress Whatsherbutt into first place. Then I would’ve voted for the Mistress, of course.

  5. 5

    uccellina said,

    Sweetxsardonic: He was disqualified anyway. I couldn’t very well let my husband win a contest I was running – that would be altogether too Fox News.

  6. 6

    Laurie Ann said,

    [blushing profusely]
    Oh, you’re too kind. I never win anything. It was an honor just to be nominated. (and various other humble things winners say when awarded such accolades.)

  7. 7

    Hyphen said,

    I vote that this becomes an annual contest. And in honor of the season, that beer or at least squash and pumpkins be shared all around.

    And uhm, I demand to know the prizes!

  8. 8

    mom said,

    But no spinach.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

