Nose goblins.

I have been knitting, I swear. I have made several adorable things recently, but because they were baby shower gifts for someone who might occasionally glance at this blog, I couldn’t talk about them.

(Zey are zuper-zecret. Eef I tell you, I must kill you! Kill you wit mysteeeeerious accent.)

But the baby shower was on Saturday, and it was delightful (I thought), and now I can post the photos I took of the zuper-cute items. Well, I could post them if I hadn’t forgotten to upload them.

My excuse for this failure is that I have contracted the Creeping Death. I spent Sunday curled up in a tissue box, in a hacking haze of sinus goo and Chloraseptic spray. Today I am at work, though I have the mental acuity of a drugged orangutang, or maybe a member of congress.

If you are in the neighborhood, please stop by and bring me soup.

Also, a public service announcement: It’s only the internet, people; chill the hell out. I find your recent behavior completely unacceptable. If this continues, you’re all grounded.

20 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Sympathetic cold pains here. Also cat pains because HArper is biting my feet. Ouch! Ouch!

  2. 2

    Starfish said,

    I can testify to the adorable-ness of these knitted masterpieces because my soon-to-be-born little boy will be sporting them proudly (and may well be required to pose for a photo each time he has one of them on!) Can you tell we love them? No. We LOVE them!! Thank you Uccellina-the-knitting-genius – and you know once his head grows out of them he will still be required to keep them…

    And, yes – I ‘glance’ at your blog more often than might be obvious.. my delirious state of nausea and exhaustion has continued for most of this year(due to building a whole new person in my interior apparently) and has had a huge impact on my grey matter and any writing/replying/commenting skills I once had… boy do I miss my brain! And my body… and sleeping… and… what was I saying? I forgot sorry!

  3. 3

    Starfish said,

    PS Get better soon.. You’d never have known you were feeling ill on Saturday – you looked gorgeous (I realize this is a usual state for you but ’tis true). I’d recommend a good dose of vegemite on toast as it seems to fix almost everything except it’s been banned in the US as of this last week(!!!!) … apparently because it conatins folate (huh? Aren’t we being told we need folate – especially preggers girls and preggers-to-be girls?) or maybe because Kraft didn’t submite their paperwork properly.. who knows? The information is on the internet and as reliable or unreliabel as usual – all I know is that suddenly you can’t get it ANYWHERE! Grrr.

  4. 4

    uccellina said,

    Confession: I always loathed vegemite.

  5. 5

    desiknitter said,

    Take care and feel better, Uccellina!
    Also, watch out, because main jaldi hi LA aanewali hoon, haath mein chaakoo lekar (am coming for you, girl!)

  6. 6

    uccellina said,

    Oh, crap. I’m gonna hafta study up before you get here.

  7. 7

    Husband said,

    So THAT’S why you been watching all those Bollywood videos. I thought it was the dancing.

  8. 8

    Sachi said,

    Oh, sniffle. Feel better soon, deary.

  9. 9

    writer2 said,

    Vegemite? How can you eat a food that sounds like insulated wallboard?

    I’m working on a program that allows you to email and download soup. It already tests out well with consomme but I don’t want to take it to market until it also works with a puree, like carrot ginger soup. You might have to start knitting tureens to faciliate downloading.

  10. 10

    elsewhere said,

    Sorry. It’s a little out of my way…

  11. 11

    Mom said,

    Soup, soup, beautiful soup…

  12. 12

    miss kendra said,

    i hope you’re feeling better soon. i take it moaning didn’t help???

    i find it usually makes things a little better. shall we try generally being irritable next?

  13. 13

    Mom said,

    I prefer moaning AND whining.

  14. 14

    Annika said,

    Have you died? Do you still need soup? I am practically in the neighborhood, and I have chicken and dumplings ready to go on very short notice.

  15. 15

    uccellina said,

    I have not died, though I am still considering it. I stayed home and moaned today, per Miss Kendra’s instructions.

  16. 16

    Mom said,

    Sniffle, Sniffle, Moan and Whine. New law firm. Mine.

  17. 17

    Oh! Feel better soon.

    I’ve been feeling yucky since the weekend. I’m chalking mine up to the weather change.

    Drink lots of tea. I think your husband should rub your feet, then start a bubble bath for you. That always makes me feel better.

  18. 18

    bronnie said,

    Hey Mrs.!
    Great Blog!
    First time on here with ya!
    Anyway, I do hope your cold’s improving!
    Yup, hot tea, foot rubs– all good…
    I kick ass on a bad cold with Thai hot and sour soup (with chicken, lemon grass,chili spice and cilantro)—works better than Drano
    with far fewer side effects!;)

  19. 19

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, but am ecstatic to hear the shower went well!! Yay you!!!

  20. 20

    firefly8868 said,

    Very cute hats.

    ~firefly


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

