Told you so.

Thank you for all your good wishes. The Creeping Death has receded somewhat. I’m still snuffling and honking, but my fever’s gone and I’m no longer afraid that my eyeballs will fall out.

Now for photos.

A pineapple hat:

stitchpineapplehat.jpg

pineapplehatcloseup.jpg

And a pumpkin hat:

stitchpumpkinhat.jpg

pumpkinhatcloseup.jpg

This will be a very seasonal baby.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I just sneezed, and now I must mop.

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sachi said,

    Oh.My.God. Those are the cutest damned things I’ve seen in a long time. Stitch is pretty cute too…

  2. 2

    Mom said,

    I love them. Just think of the possibilities: artichokes, arugula, bok choy…

  3. 3

    Ben said,

    Soooo cute!! Did you make these off a pattern? or have you started freestyle knitting? (or whatever you want to call it)

    Good to hear you are feeling better, being sick is never fun. Unless you get to stay home from school, bundled up in bed with soup and 7-up watching cartoons. Then it’s at least tolerable. Get better soon!

  4. 4

    brina said,

    No rutabaga?

  5. 5

    Husband said,

    It’s funny that the model for the knitted hats is called Stitch.
    I mean, that’s really a… er …um …stitch.

  6. 6

    Hyphen said,

    CUTENESS! 🙂 Do they come in grown-up sizes? 😉 Or…hmm…my new kitten needs a hat…?

  7. 7

    desiknitter said,

    Eeeee, so prettty! i am almost tempted to make something for a pair of twins i’ll be seeing this winter. I love the pumpkin hat.

    hope your nose is still attached.

  8. 8

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    HA-HAH. Zee Hoosbahn, he eez so funnEE!!!

    Hope to see you tonite.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

