Chronically optimistic.

I just realized the upside to having no money during the holiday season:

Shopping will be so easy this year!

Everyone gets big hugs. For those who are extra good, a kiss too.

If you’re bad, you get a sock full of cat poop. I have plenty.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Will you be knitting the sock?

  2. 2

    uccellina said,

    No. Since the recipients are on the Bad list, the sock will be an old and stinky one.

  3. 3

    Sachi said,

    Well, I haven’t been good but I’m kinda over-full on the cat poop at the moment. Will you hold it for me until next year?

  4. 4

    Annika said,

    OMG, that’s what I am giving everyone!

    Can I borrow some cat poop?

  5. 5

    Writer2 said,

    I’m told it’s extremely difficult being wealthy, what with all of that responsibility, obligation, and social burden of being extravagant. You sound much happier.

  6. 6

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    MMMmmmmmm. Catpoop. Jaggers *LUVS* her some cat poop!!! But then cleaning up after her is not so nice.

    TMI?

    I’ll take a nice, warm hug from you any day – as long as no one knows and we never talk about it again.

  7. 7

    Laurie Ann said,

    Wow, great minds think alike, because that’s what I just told my Dad he was getting (the hugs and kisses, not the cat poop).

  8. 8

    Hyphen said,

    I’m confused, because soemtimes being “bad” can actually be “very very good.”

  9. 9

    Ummm, no thanks on the cat poop. I got plenty o’ baby poop.

    Coming back east for Christmas? Sorry I missed you a few weeks ago. Maybe next time.

  10. 10

    A said,

    Should you find that your suply of cat poop is not sufficient to meet the abovementioned demand, please let us know forthwith. I’m sure we can oblige.

  11. 11

    Husband said,

    Sorry, all offers of cat poop have been discontinued. I just cleaned the catbox.

  12. 12

    Mom said,

    Yeah, right. You’re just trying to jack up the price.

  13. 13

    uccellina said,

    If ever there were a renewable resource, cat poop was it.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

