I did promise.

blocking the branching out scarf

Faced with a serious dearth of blocking pins, I ran a piece of yarn around the edges of the Branching Out scarf, then pinned the yarn to my ironing board using brooch pins (thanks for those, Faith!)

blocking - detail

Aaaaaaaaaand . . . done! I made a little knitted flower pin to go with it.

branching out scarf - done.

Lawyer’s Wife called to say she loved it. “It’s cream! It’s the perfect color!” she exulted. So I am officially in her good graces, and that is probably a Good Thing.

Oh. And, yeah. I felted some pears.

felty pears

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    kraftie said,

    Ooo. The scarf looks lovely and the pears are pretty cute too.

  2. 2

    Sachi said,

    Ooooo! Is that your first official lace project?

  3. 3

    uccellina said,

    Why, yes, I suppose it is 🙂 First of many, many more.

  4. 4

    Husband said,

    I can’t find my way back to the nest. You keep redesigning the place.

  5. 5

    Ellen B. said,

    The scarf really turned out beautifully! Excellent job of blocking.
    I LOVE those felted pears. I saw them at the SnB last week, but they were being passed around and I didn’t realize that you made them! Gorgeous!
    Happy New Year!

    Hugs!
    Ellen B., who really does like you, Ms. Paranoid Dreamer!

  6. 6

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Paranoid Dreamer. I *knew* I’d miss out on good stuff last nite!!!

    Clever, clever girrel on the blocking job. It really is beautiful, and lawyer’s wife *should* be happy! And the pears are gorgeous. they look so fahncee when grouped together like that.

    Leave a trail of bread crumbs so Husband can find his way back to the nest. . .

  7. 7

    Husband said,

    MonkeyGurrl: How did you know I was on a diet of toast and tea?

    I been sick.

  8. 8

    Mom said,

    Love the leaves on the pears. And the font that this is appearing in. Background color’s pretty cool, too.

  9. 9

    Annika said,

    Damn! I was supposed to loan you pins, wasn’t I? I’m glad to see you made out so well despite my negligence.

  10. 10

    mandap said,

    I absolutely love the pears.

  11. 11

    desiknitter said,

    The pears are great (although I must have an exceptionally dirty mind to keep laughing as I look at them) and Branching out is perffect. You did a lot of knitting this past month,

  12. 12

    Frank said,

    Those are awesome!

    One, um, question though… What does one do with knitted pears?

    xo

  13. 13

    uccellina said,

    One puts loops through their top ends and hangs them from festive trees. If one is me, anyhow.

  14. 14

    I love those felted pears! Knit-licious 🙂 Almost looks as good as the yarn-ball cake.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

