Karma.

I’m not one to take joy in others’ misery (much), but I have to say that this feels like karma to me.

megan mullally show cancelled, crying execs and producers, big meeting @ 2pm

You don’t diss the knitters, man.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Gwen said,

    I had the exact same thought.

  2. 2

    Celeste said,

    Fer real.

    New knitter update: I completed a scarf for the preschooler, who seems to have enjoyed the journey more than the destination. She told me to go put it in the closet “now”. ;o) Then I cranked out two cotton dishcloths and bought yarn for some more to do on a car trip this weekend. I had a look at a book called Big Girl Knits or some such and totally confused on why they would say that microfiber yarn is your best friend IF they don’t have any patterns that feature its use. It is very intimidating to try to figure out what work other than what is in the pattern. I was so curious though that I bought some microspun (at Wal-Mart, don’t shun me!) and knitted a swatch. I’m loving small needles! I’m going to Houston in the fall and a local friend told me she knows of a yarn shop we can get in a lot of fiscal trouble in…so I’m going to practice like crazy all year and try to be worthy of it. Forgive the comment-jacking; I looked and couldn’t find an email for you but had to tell you how addicted I’ve become since you’ve encouraged me.

  3. 3

    uccellina said,

    Celeste – congratulations! I’m so happy you’re enjoying the knitting madness. Warning: addiction follows quickly.

  4. 4

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    well, I can’t say I didn’t see it coming. She’s high-larious as Karen, but beyond that? And racking up bad karma to boot.

    Which begs the question – what *did* y’all ever do with the mismatched fishnets?!

  5. 5

    uccellina said,

    They’re still in a drawer in my yarn-storage dresser.

  6. 6

    Laurie Ann said,

    I think we intimidated her people with our overwhelming craftiness and witty banter.

  7. 7

    Andree said,

    Hey, if they can’t appreciate Ms. Kendra’s sassiness…

  8. 8

    Andree said,

    …then they deserve their fate.

  9. 9

    Sachi said,

    Did I mention how hard I laughed when I heard? I know it’s not good of me but still… I laughed.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

