Your patience will be rewarded . . .

. . . next week, when I move into MY OFFICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Soon I will be able to blog with impunity. I had to take a break this past week, though, because

[begin Unidentifiable Foreign Accent]

the work, she kicks my ass with her staple-studded stilettos. [/UFA]

If I have any room left after filling my office! with the files and whatnot that currently swamp my desk, I will throw a decorating party. You’re all invited. Bring veggie sticks, beer, a glue gun and some spraypaint.

Preliminary camera-photos

Office!
my new office.

View! From window!
my new view.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Hey, Congratulations! My friend Susan has been telling me to get a glue gun (it just seemed so very Martha), but now I have a reason! Is it the one with a window?

  2. 2

    uccellina said,

    It is. It is the one with the window.

  3. 3

    Anything…and I do mean anything, can look great after beer and glue guns.

  4. 4

    Red Diabla said,

    So we’re going to spraypaint the veggie sticks with beer and then gluegun them to the window?

    That’s an underutilized office motif.

  5. 6

    Husband said,

    I think much more time will be spent looking out window, rather than blogging.
    But that’s just an educated guess. I was never trusted with BOTH the internet
    AND a window.

  6. 7

    SilliGirl said,

    Okay, now let’s talk office feng shui:

    When sitting at your desk, you must be able to see your office door, so that you know who is coming in/walking by. The best is to face your office door (it’s a power position), but since you’ll be wanting to look out the window a lot, you can also do a sideways arrangement. If you absolutely cannot face the door, get a little mirror to set up so you can still see who’s coming in your door.

    Next, plants: You need lots of them, especially if you can’t open your window. SilliBoy has a whole book on which plants are best for purifying office air, which I can consult if you’re interested, but I suspect that’s it’s more important to have lots of plants that you like to look at.

    Third, color: If you can paint the walls, go for something vibrant (helps keep you energized) and not too cool. If you can’t paint, find ways to get lots of color in there. Maybe an enormous canvas painted your chosen color, or a big piece of fabric or something.

    Have fun!!!!

  7. 8

    Laurie Ann said,

    oooo…guest chairs. You’re so stylin’.

  8. 9

    ppb said,

    I like. But I’m not sure I’m authorized for the use of a glue gun. I’ll bring the veggie sticks.

  9. 10

    Sara said,

    Ooh! I’ll bring the glitter!

  10. 11

    miss kendra said,

    when did it get so green over here?

    HOOOOOOORAY! office!

  11. 12

    nora said,

    Congrats!

  12. 13

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    I was gonna say I hate you, but I don’t; I’m just exceedingly jealous of you and your office WITH A DOOR!! THAT YOU CAN CLOSE!!! Hell, I’d sit on the floor and type on a Selectric for a door. And a window.

    Sigh.

    But I am happy for you, kinda. As long as it isn’t me, I guess it’s good that it’s you.

    And Miss K – It’s always green from the TOWERS.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

