Proof that we did the right thing.

When we adopted Arthur, it was hard to tell how Gawain felt about it. At first there was a great deal of howling, hissing and brawling, which eventually settled into Gawain refusing to acknowledge Arthur’s existence, and Arthur feeling faintly hurt about it. With the introduction of the blinking-light-ball-in-the-circular-track toy, an agreement was made that two cats could, perhaps, play at the same time, as long as there was no direct contact. One day, they began to play without the mediation of the toy. Lately, we’ve noticed that Gawain has been whining and fussing when Arthur goes outside without him.

And then came yesterday.

Closest kitties have ever been!

We have been vindicated.

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    miss kendra said,

    kittehs!

    arfur!

    gawain! (privately, how is your mommydaddybutton gawain?)

  2. 2

    Mom said,

    Awww. Just like Nessie and Harper.

  3. 3

    Mahala said,

    I luff kittehs

  4. 4

    husband said,

    I think it should be pointed out that Gawain is sharing
    HIS blanket with Arthur.

  5. 5

    Mom said,

    Well, they are both of noble blood, after all. Good Knight.

  6. 7

    Frank said,

    What’s funny to me is that they are almost snuggling without actually snuggling…

  7. 8

    uccellina said,

    Frank – it’s hard to tell from that angle, but Gawain’s ear is actually resting on Arthur’s tummy fur. That’s as far as he’s willing to go, I guess.

  8. 9

    Laurie Ann said,

    They are almost worth the not breathing…oh, okay, they’re totally worth not breathing.

  9. 11

    sweetxsardonic said,

    That is one big cat.

  10. 12

    julie said,

    The link in the comment below contains graphic photographs of aborted fetuses. – Uccellina

    Hi everyone on this site,

    I came here through a site that I like being no ma’am

    I have read your views and your sites. Well, not all of them but I do think you are nice people. By the way, the post I gave on no ma’am is not that nice. Babies are precious just like cats and knitting. And BTW, I mean no harm. Afterall, I am a mother.

    Maybe, Uccellina, you have been misunderstood by Rob Fedders as you seem to be a nice person. And maybe he has been misunderstood by you. (I can only hope) Please try to understand each other. I hate war between the sexes as it accomplishes nothing but chaos.

    Yet unfortunately, you, me and every middle class person (give or take) has become involved in a war between men and women.

    And yet most of us men and women happen to love each other.

    Please excuse me for being off topic but I kinda think we can all be civilised.

    Just on another note, I am glad knitting is still in. LOL

  11. 13

    ppb said,

    There is still hope for my two fur-balls, then.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

