Brief.

I have much to say about this whole baby-growing thing, but work is hectic. So I will just take this moment to say today we are at 9 weeks, and I am so grateful. After all the trouble we had getting here, part of me never thought we’d make it this far. I feel lucky every day.

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annika said,

    I am so happy for you. I’d like to elaborate, but I become an incoherent ball of emotion when I think about pregnancy. (I wonder why.)

  2. 3

    liz said,

    I’m so, so happy for you!!!

  3. 4

    Sachi said,

    I join the ranks of the “happy for you”. And all I want to do is cry for your joy.

  4. 5

    SilliGirl said,

    Well, I’ll be a whiner. 😉 Yeah, I’m happy for you and all, but I’m starved for baby news now that you’re blogging about it!!!! Work, shmerk! You are just way too far away and I miss you even more now that you’re preggers. I keep checking here for more news, so get on it, sister!

  5. 6

    Celeste said,

    I don’t know your history, but I went through years of infertility myself (PCOS). I have to say that pregnancy healed a lot for me. And when I finally held my fuzzy headed little daughter, I felt wealthy. I’m so glad you get to have this experience!!!!

  6. 7

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    🙂 Well, I get my own fuzzy-headed little gurlie back TOMORROW!!! YAY!!!

    And yay for you and the sprouts.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

