Rock and roll, kids.

I felt the babies move last night. I wasn’t sure that was possible at 15 weeks, but my midwife has confirmed that it is. It was a small rolling feeling just above and a few inches in from my right hipbone.

Damn, this pregnancy thing is weird. I think I love it.

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Husband said,

    I still think it was the spaghetti, but you’re the on-site expert.

  2. 2

    Laurie Ann said,

    Sac 1, no doubt. I have big plans for that one.

  3. 3

    Andree said,

    When one of my coworkers was pregnant, her baby danced in the womb.

    The baby is now five years old, and enjoys putting on little “plays, musicals, and shows” for her parents.

  4. 4

    mushyhead said,

    Yay movement! I can’t wait till they hiccup!

  5. 5

    Mom said,

    These kids will be jitterbugging any minute. Either that or synchronized swimming.

  6. 6

    Heehee. Babies.

    Of course it’s cool now. Just wait for another few months were real estate is tight in there and they are kicking to get out. lol

  7. 7

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Capoeira babies!!!!

  8. 8

    Annika said,

    I never got tired of that. Never.

  9. 9

    Annika said,

    I never got tired of that. Never. And when I wasn’t calling him Froggy, I called Sam Tiny Dancer.

  10. 10

    Annika said,

    Ooh, that was weird! My comment posted itself while I was writing it.

  11. 11

    Johnnie said,

    WWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

    Bouncy Rolly babies!

  12. 12

    SilliGirl said,

    I didn’t love the movement the first time around…I always said it felt like a tiny human being scraping away at the inside of my uterus. Which it was, but um, yuck! what an image!

    Anyway, the last couple times around I loved it. And I felt movement pretty early as well. Yay, babies!!!

  13. 13

    Jaye said,

    Ack! You’re pregnant! This is what I get for not reading your blog for two months. Congrats!

  14. 14

    Kristin said,

    Hey!!!

    I hadn’t checked your blog in a couple of months and then I do and….babies!

    So I just wanted to pop my head in and say congrats!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

