Moment of cute.

Husband called to relate a conversation he just had with a neighbor, and I couldn’t resist passing it on:

Husband: Have you heard the news?
Neighbor Lady: That she’s going to have twins? You are the luckiest people ever!
Neighbor Lady’s 6-yr-old Son: She’s having kittens?
Neigbor Lady: No, Uccellina’s going to have babies. From her tummy.
Neighbor Lady’s Son [thoroughly disappointed]: Oh.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    Well, if she were having kittens, she’d have to have more than two.

  2. 2

    Benjamin said,

    What!?!? NOT kittens?

    Am thoroughly disappointed as well. I have my fingers crossed they come out fuzzy anyway!

  3. 3

    Mom said,

    Sometimes they do.

  4. 4

    Carolyn J. said,

    I, too, am bitterly disappointed. I much prefer cats to pink monkeys 😉

  5. 5

    elsewhere said,

    I had a friend who always wanted to give birth to a cat rather than a baby.

  6. 6

    Nora said,

    Awesome.

  7. 7

    Sachi said,

    Did you tell him the kittens are coming next?

  8. 8

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Oh, I dunno; I think I may have seen you have kittens (colloquially speaking) a time or two. 🙂

  9. 9

    Sanjay said,

    Did you tell him the kittens are coming next all the best.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

