Epiphany.

I have just realized why I have been so awfully unmotivated at work lately. Have you ever had friends or family come to town during a week when you have to work? And you go to work dutifully, but the whole time you’re there, you’d much rather be with your visitors?

I feel like these two little people in my uterus are so much more interesting than my office right now. I spend each day wishing I were hanging out with them instead of drafting contracts or setting up pension plans. It’s as if I’m somehow being rude or neglectful by not spending time with them. Which is silly, since, y’know, I’m actually spending every minute of every day with them – a fact of which they remind me frequently by jabbing their little toes into my ribs and punching me in the bladder.

I’m sure I’ll feel even better when I have to go back to work after they’re born. Yippee.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    Those two little people are going to be more interesting than pretty much anything else for a very long time!

  2. 2

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    🙂 Yeah, I don’t think you’ll ever feel like you’d rather be at work than spending time with them.

  3. 3

    winegrrl said,

    Hmph…the wee ones are a heck of a lot interesting than most of _my_ coworkers!

  4. 4

    Diane Dawson said,

    I remember spending hours surfing the net for pictures of embryos…. so much more inspiring than any actual work I was supposed to be doing 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

