This and that and those.

At 28 weeks and 1 day, I finally feel like I can relax a little about this pregnancy. The OB told me today that “if you delivered these babies tomorrow – and I’m not saying you should – they’d be okay!” They are each about two and a half pounds, healthy and active, and breech as all get-out. There’s still plenty of time for them to turn, but Husband now has orders to speak to them only from below my bellybutton. I am also considering sitting naked on top of a disco ball. Look, kids; shiny!

In other news, I am torn between Barack Obama and John Edwards for the primary. Oh, and I got some knitting done.

Diaper soakers! Annika’s pattern.

Diaper soakers

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurie Ann said,

    There’s a pattern for a hat to wear when your hair is in pigtails ( I think it’s on MagKnits) that looks exactly like these but upside down.

  2. 2

    Annika said,

    I am torn between them, too. Maybe we should coordinate and each vote for one?

  3. 3

    esperanza said,

    Yes, they’d be ok, but STAY IN THERE, babies! Take my & baboo’s word for it. STAY IN THERE. And wow, is that a belly. Take care of all of you. I’m getting excited!

  4. 4

    husband said,

    I have a bad feeling, that no matter who we vote for, we’re still gonna get soaked

  5. 5

    Mom said,

    For that, I urge Gawain and Arthur to bite you!

    Note for readers less familiar with my household: Gawain and Arthur are the cats. – Uccellina

  6. 6

    mushyhead said,

    Edwards is better than Obama. Obama is awesome in a lot of ways but I think Edwards represents a more progressive viewpoint overall and is more committed to addressing issues of poverty. Most of the polls show that Edwards is more likely to win against any of the possible Republican candidates too.

    The disco ball idea could backfire. Most people turn away when bright shiny things are in their faces. Besides which, I’m pretty sure that would not be terribly comfortable.

  7. 7

    Annika said,

    I will have Sam whisper to your belly on Saturday. He is very persuasive. If only I could guarantee he’d deliver the right message! There is a good chance he’ll just give them pointers on important issues like Getting More Milk and Not Napping. But it is at least possible that he’ll share his wisdom on Coming Out Head First. He did it so splendidly.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

