Still pregnant!

34 weeks, 4 days. I swear I’ll post photos soon, assuming Husband can stand far enough away to fit my ENTIRE BELLY in the picture. I am enormous. And very stripy.

Also! through the magic of acupuncture, chiropractic work, and stinky moxibustion, I managed to turn a baby!

Only it was the wrong baby, and I turned her the wrong way.

Little Girl (baby B, farther from cervix) has gone from being transverse to being frank breech, which required a full 180 degree turn and a slide downward. Little Boy (baby A, closer to cervix) is still settled cheerfully butt-down in my pelvis. What a pair.

I’m not scheduling a c-section yet, but unless Little Boy decides to help us out here, we may be looking at doing just that. The doctor has agreed that, as long as my cervix stays closed, we should be able to carry to 38 weeks or so.

In other news, I suck at going on maternity leave. I was technically done with work last Friday. And what do you know? I’ve only spent about 20 hours in the office this week.

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annika said,

    I did not expect that sort of behavior from her for another 12 years.

  2. 3

    Laurie Ann said,

    Just like a man, on his butt. Hugs to you. Now quit working.

  3. 4

    brina said,

    Time to get out the salad tongs…

  4. 5

    sweetxsardonic said,

    Who here is at all shocked that her babies would be prone to doing their own thing? Put your hand down, Husband. There we go.

  5. 6

    Diane Dawson said,

    Wow! Turning at all is progress. If she can do it once, she can do it again. And show her brother how to do it. And who knows? Maybe she’ll turn head down and switch places with her brother.
    And VERY good news on waiting till 38 weeks 🙂

  6. 7

    Diane Dawson said,

    Oh, and, yay for blog updates. Sheesh. A girl can only hit refresh so many times before she’s forced to make a phone call…

  7. 8

    Mahala said,

    Oh man, I can’t imagine TWO little humans in my gut flipping around. One was enough lol. You’re in my thoughts 🙂

  8. 9

    Hihankara said,

    Well, at least your girl has the right idea. Maybe she’ll be able to teach that boy a thing or two, as we women are so often doing…

    Am terribly excited for you!!

  9. 10

    nora said,

    A girl and a boy. Hooray.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

