The view from here.

tandem breastfeeding

Why yes, my boobs are bigger than their heads!

30 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    This is possibly the funniest photo ever. Really.

  2. 2

    Anne-Marie said,

    Excellent picture. They look so happy and well too.

  3. 3

    Allison said,

    That is hysterical! Can’t wait to see you and meet them Thursday when I drop off dinner!

  4. 4

    Red Diabla said,

    Holy crap, that’s amazing!

  5. 5

    bronnie said,

    OMG– At first glance I thought it was of two VERY distended little bellies!
    Phew– Just the boobs– Thank God! Marvelous shot nonetheless.:)

  6. 7

    esperanza said,

    Oh my. They are SO cute (Wren & Robin, not necessarily the boobs). Do they really eat at the same time?

  7. 8

    Sarah said,

    Oh I love it! I have a picture like that after my second was born and I was tandem nursing him and his sister.

  8. 9

    lichen said,

    What a fantastic shot! Not to mention quite a physical feat. My hat is off.
    Sending love from the Hudson Valley to you and your BEAUTIFUL family.

  9. 10

    Laurie Ann said,

    Wow! Those are two adorable little faces.

  10. 11

    Liz said,

    Gorgeous. I’m so impressed at their non-chalance about it.

  11. 12

    uccellina said,

    Liz – I know. The little ingrates, you’d think they’d be a little more appreciative 🙂

    Esperanza – They do, but not all the time. Robin’s still getting very frustrated with the boob after about 10 or 15 minutes, and then he screams and flails until we capitulate and give him a bottle. Wren’s now nursing almost exclusively, though, which feels like a small victory.

  12. 13

    Diane Dawson said,

    Wren. Is. Nursing. Almost. Exclusively????!!! That IS a victory. Go Wren!!!!! Are you pumping at all for Robin? In all your spare time?

  13. 14

    Diane Dawson said,

    And, that is possibly the best nursing picture I have ever seen 🙂

  14. 16

    julie said,

    Milk comas are the best!

  15. 17

    Celeste said,

    You know, I want to say Holy Cow, but I can’t help thinking it would be disrespectful.

    But I will say, I don’t EVEN want to figure out how many short rows you would need to make a sweater fit you through the bust right now! You are in a league all your own.

    Congratulations on everything.

  16. 18

    I’m with your mom on this one. Funniest photo ever.

  17. 19

    SilliGirl said,

    Fabulous!!!

    And I’m thrilled to hear Wren is almost on total boob. Way to go, Mama!

    (Also, they are so big!!! You know, in comparison to when I saw them.)

  18. 20

    SilliGirl said,

    Um, I mean the babies, not the boobs.

  19. 21

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    🙂 That is freakin amazing. And funny. And endearing. And every other positive, seemingly contradictory adjective I can never think of when I want to. They are all beautiful.

  20. 22

    Oh! lol

    But hey, they’re well fed, right?

    Do you have 3 arms?? You need 2 arms for babies- how did you manage a photo?

    Oh that’s right- you’re superwoman. 😉

    Keep up the good work!

  21. 23

    uccellina said,

    Sunflowerfairy – they are artfully propped on cushions and blankets. Arm-free!

  22. 24

    esperanza said,

    I am soooo impressed with Wren. Sweet baboo was more in Robin’s camp, if she even lasted 10 minutes. Maybe Wren can talk him into it.

  23. 25

    dp said,

    wow, uccie. those babies have it good, girl. i love how the one on the right looks totally overwhelmed but completely content. “mama’s boob is the biggest, bestest thing on earth. so . . . much . . . miiiiilllllk.” 🙂

  24. 26

    DebbieS said,

    Wow! I’m so proud of you!! I had to pump exclusively b/c Seph categorically refused to nurse.

    I was “zoned for dairy”, too. Doesn’t it feel weird to go to the grocery store and not be able to hide behind the cantaloupes??

  25. 27

    Mom said,

    I should never try to drink juice and read the blog comments at the same time. My computer may never be the same.

  26. 28

    Linda said,

    Dude, that was my WORLD a little less than 4 years ago. I wish I had thought to get a picture like that. What a treasure!

  27. 29

    Optimist said,

    That is an awesome photo!!! I too wish I had taken a photo from that angle – oh – 8 years ago. I loved nursing, though I did not have twins. What a Goddess you are!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

