Not funny!

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Nellie McKay sings "Mother of Pearl" …", posted with vodpod

*Apparently the embed isn’t working for some people. Here’s the link.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    John Dias said,

    I can’t see an embedded movie, nor an image, nor an explanation — just the title. But I’ll go with it. Hey, not funny! Absolutely, insanely not funny!

  2. 2

    Annika said,

    Well, she is just fantastic!

  3. 3

    John Dias said,

    Silly feminists… At war with women.

  4. 4

    Pam said,

    I think she’s going for irony. After all, she’s a vegan. That’s all I got. Plus I want a ukelele.

  5. 5

    uccellina said,

    So . . . y’all get that I was kidding, right? That I actually think this is a very funny song?

    Just checking.

  6. 6

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Oh, thank gott. I got a KICK out of her song, and it doesn’t hurt that she’s got a beautiful voice. I think I wasn’t quite sure (ONLY b/c I know people that say things like that in all seriousness, but not with a ukelele in hand) until she said “I’m Dennis Cucinich, and I approve this message.” That cemented the irony. I think she’s loverly.

  7. 7

    Mom said,

    She’s fantastic. I’m going out to get a CD.

  8. 8

    Natalie said,

    Nellie…that girl is clever!
    thanks for sharing.
    Now I have to get back to dealing with feminist writers on Foucault. No humor there let me tell you what.

  9. 9

    Wonderful beat ! I wish to apprentice while you amend your website, how
    can i subscribe for a weblog web site? The account helped me a applicable deal.
    I were tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast provided
    shiny transparent idea


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

