I am all jumpy up and downy

I stood in a line for an hour and fifteen minutes this morning, and even though long lines are, as Rachel Maddow points out, a poll tax, I was proud to be there.

I am hopeful. I am optimistic. I am nervous. I am eager.

I may be overcaffeinated.

I am enjoying checking this and seeing the differences between the words entered by McCain and Obama supporters.

How are you feeling?

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO nervous!!! I was at the poll at 7am!!!! I stood in line and knit(ted?) for 2 hours, then cast my votes. I can’t focus on anything, b/c if Prop. 4 or 8 pass, or if (urgh) we have a McPain whitehouse, or if CO defines life as beginning at fertilization, I will plotz.

    Of course, it doesn’t help that my repub friends are already blaming me for bread lines and lack of modern conveniences come January. Urgh. I just can’t wait for this to be DONE.

  2. 2

    John Dias said,

    On this, I was the first person to enter the word “resigned.” By people (the Libertarian party) have no chance, and the nominees of both major parties have no libertarian inclinations whatsoever.

    Oh well. That’s just more for me to blog about.

  3. 3

    from away said,

    underwhelmed. :p

  4. 4

    KS said,

    I was fine until I saw that Virginia is at 50/50 in the presidential race with 80% of precincts reporting. Not to mention our congressional race!!! The idea that VA could go blue……suffice to say I am on crazy pins and needles….

  5. 5

    KS said,

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

