Half-assed haiku.

Inspired by Akeeyu, I have a few cosleeping haikus for you.

I’m not sleepy, Mom!
Look, I bounce! I pinch! I kick!
No way am I – zzzzzzzzzzzz.

This is your boob. Soft,
full of milk. Why must you push
your brother off his?

No bite! No bite, no
bite, no bite, no bite, no bite.
Seriously. Don’t.

Quit your wiggling, child.
It is past three a.m., and
I am fucking tired.

Oh, cat on the bed:
You are cute, but if you wake
these kids up, you’re dead.

Finger up my nose
explores, prods. I was asleep;
not anymore. Thanks.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Annika said,

    These are marvelous
    And I wonder how many
    Cats you have left now

  2. 2

    husband said,

    Is there room for me
    To get in bed with you three?
    … Couch again for me.

  3. 3

    uccellina said,

    Oh, that is a lie! You have never yet slept on the couch! Don’t believe it, internet.

  4. 4

    Dreamybee said,

    LOL. You crack me up!

  5. 5

    kathy a. said,

    hope you have a happy holiday, and nobody sticks too many fingers up your nose. xoxo

  6. 6

    dp said,

    i think this haiku is full-assed funny.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

