Pop Quiz

1. Which baby am I?

Which baby am I?

2. Okay, now which baby am I?

Okay, now which baby am I?

3. And now?  Which baby?

And now? Which baby?

which baby?

Last one: which baby?

I ask because I recently sent out some photos, and it quickly became apparent that people had difficulty telling my kids apart. I’m curious: can you tell which baby is which? (Remember, your choices are Robin and Wren. Harlow Madden and Suri Cruise do not appear in this photo set.)

19 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurie Ann said,

    Will you hate me if I can’t tell? I’m going to say the first one is Robin. Second one Wren. Third, Wren. Last….I want to say Robin, but oh, the little dimple…

    I’m sorry. But hey, it’s a good thing if they are starting to look alike because that means Wren finally caught up.

  2. 2

    uccellina said,

    I won’t hate anyone for not being able to tell! I’m curious, that’s all.

  3. 3

    esperanza said,

    Ok, here’s my attempt:
    Robin, Wren, Wren, Robin.

    And now I’m not feeling so bad that my baby gets called a boy everywhere we go. Can girls not wear BLUE?

    And they are both SO CUTE. Really.

  4. 4

    Annika said,

    Robin Wren Wren Robin. DO I GET A PRIZE.

  5. 5

    Annika said,

    Also, thank goodness I was misreading the post title – I thought it said “poop quiz” and NO THANK YOU.

  6. 6

    luckybuzz said,

    I’m going with Robin, Wren, Wren, Robin too, but the second two are harder to tell (for me)!

    And dude. OMG. They are SO adorable. 🙂

  7. 7

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    I must be blind (too early to be drunk). I thought they were *all* Wren, but then I realized you wouldn’t do that to Robin.

  8. 8

    brina said,

    I also think RWWR. they don’t look THAT alike to me at all.

  9. 9

    mushyhead said,

    Robin, Wren, Wren, Robin.

  10. 10

    mushyhead said,

    Its certainly an extra challenge though to not only remember which baby is which but also which pseudonym belongs to which kid too.

  11. 11

    Nan said,

    I think it is wren Robin Wren Robin, but then, I haven’t met them yet. Hopefully in May when I visit Sam for his 3rd (!) birthday. Meet you at the Farmer’s Market!

  12. 12

    uccellina: I know, I know! The answer for number 1 to 4 is “the cute one”. 🙂 I’d have guessed WRWR (just based on the pictures posted here). It’s interesting how just about nobody is guessing the same at all. I guess that proves your point.

    esperanza: hah – we get that a lot too; people not being sure if our daughter is a boy or a girl; I think even when she wears something pink-ish.

  13. 13

    husband said,

    Hah! Sometimes I have to look down to see which baby I’m holding,
    and I’m supposed to be an expert – EXAMPLE: I’m in the kitchen and
    someone sneezes in the living room, and I say, “Aha! That’s Wren.”
    And I am RIGHT!

    But, I can understand people’s confusion. Today Robin wore the Minnie
    Mouse jacket and Wren wore the salmon colored hoodie and someone said,
    “Two girls?”

    I said, “No, boy – girl.”

    “Girl – girl?”

    “No, Boy – Girl.”

    “Girl – boy?”

    “NOOOoooh. BOY – GIRL.”

    “They’re adorable.”

    Okay, she was ninety and she was deaf. But she was confused.

  14. 14

    akeeyu said,

    Husband, we get that, too, only people srsly CANNOT FATHOM that Fitz-Hume (or Millbarge, take your pick) does not have a penis, despite wearing a blue sweater.

    Once, as a concession to Sam, who used to be bothered by such things, I dressed them both in Girly! Crap! Pink sweaters! Green shirts with lace! Blue overalls with little flowers all over them! The list goes on. And do you know what I got? “Oh, a boy and a girl?” because the overalls that were head to toe flowers were also BLUE, omg.

    I think Sam pretty much gave up after that.

  15. 15

    lichen said,

    Well, I’m pretty sure I know – but I can’t recall which blog-o-nym belongs to which baby!
    I’ll just feel secure in my assumption and congratulate you one more time on having such
    beautiful offspring!
    Love from the snow!

  16. 16

    Hihankara said,

    I’m going to take a shot in the dark and go with the RWWR vote. Of course, I also didnt know what their real names were until I saw your Facebook photos, because I am that much of a non-expert. 🙂 If I ever have kids I look forward to a gender-neutral(ish) name and clothing and watching how people try to nicely figure it out. 😀

  17. 17

    uccellina said,

    Most people here got it right: Robin, Wren, Wren, Robin, and all cute! They are looking more and more alike lately, but I was surprised when some people e-mailed to ask why I’d only sent out photos of one of the babies.

  18. 18

    dp said,

    argh, you didn’t give us all time to guess! i totally knew which of your birdies was which 😦

  19. 19

    Diane Dawson said,

    I got it right too!! Wheee!!

    And… Ask! What are you doing here? My love to Vani and Saffron!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

