Oof.

Husband was up until 4am or so (as per usual), so when I woke up this morning I asked him, “was I imagining it, or were the babies up EVERY TWENTY MINUTES last night?” I was not imagining it. Somebody was wriggling and fussing every twenty minutes. I wouldn’t go so far as to say they were awake, but they were unhappy enough to require my attention.

There is not enough coffee in the world.

Edited to add: Hey! Look at that! In my sleepless daze, I put on the pair of pants that Robin and Wren covered with yogurt the other night! I am wearing yogurt pants at work! A helpful colleague made me aware. Loudly.

5 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    gardener said,

    At least they didn’t have blood on them.

  2. 2

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    LOVE those helpful co-workers.

  3. 3

    kathy a. said,

    babywipes used to help me with those awkward clothing things — great for baby barf, or other baby stains! your co-worker, on the other hand, needs a major whack with a cluestick.

  4. 4

    geckogrrl said,

    I hope you get some sleep. I had 3 weeks of nights like that once. It was hard enough with one kid, can’t imagine what it’d be like with 2.

  5. 5

    Andree said,

    Sounds like Co-Worker could cultivate a little tact.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment