Travelogue: the flight home.

Highlights of the return trip:

  • Robin chose the day of our flight to begin cutting teeth numbers five and six. He was understandably crabby about it. Not as crabby as my nipples, though.
  • A man leaned over us to get at the overhead bin, and Wren grabbed his crotch. I don’t know who was more embarrassed, him or me. It certainly wasn’t Wren, though; she was grinning away like a mad thing.
12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    mom said,

    Hope she didn’t pinch!

  2. 2

    Laurie Ann said,

    Oh, that’s my girl.

  3. 3

    Laurie Ann said,

    Okay, technically, she’s your girl, but you know I’ve had a soft spot for her.

  4. 4

    Anita said,

    Oh My God(dess), I totally laughed out loud about Wren.

    Oh, and yes, since you’ve been gone, I’ve found out I’m expecting twins. I shall be stalking your blog even more now! 🙂

  5. 5

    uccellina said,

    Congratulations, Anita! Twins are fun. You’ll like them.

  6. 6

    nora said,

    You were SO right about Wren having the most Evil Twin potential. It was so awesome to see you this wweekend and I’m happy to hear you all got back in one piece. I’ll be in touch if I manage to do a spring West Coast vacation!

  7. 7

    Mom said,

    And can’t wait to see what else she’ll come up with to maintain her evil twin rep.

  8. 8

    Teresa said,

    This was the funniest thing I’ve read in a while.

  9. 9

    dp said,

    in fifth grade i used to pop my rainbow-colored braces rubber bands around and i totally got away with it several times bc mr. coghill didn’t believe i could be that devilish. then one day he actually saw me shoot one at you and giggle, and i totally still remember the shock on his face. i think wren will be just like i was, so i want to meet your little bird and teach her the art of stealthiness. that way, her teacher will never have to clip a corner off her honor pass.

  10. 10

    mom said,

    dp, I’m shocked! shocked!

  11. 11

    Andree said,

    She is too sassy!

  12. 12

    Brian said,

    Crabby nipples and grabbed crotches? What kind of trips do you people take?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

