Question for the 80s kids.

Is Cyndi Lauper doing something particularly exciting right now? Because I have just one small photo of her on this blog, and I’m getting upwards of 60 hits a day from searches on her name.

Just curious.

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Laurie Ann said,

    Did you try Googling her to see what else comes up?

    I keep getting hits for “Ron Corning Shirtless” which I never mentioned on my blog. I mentioned Ron–once–but have never had any purient interest in him.

  2. 3

    from away said,

    She’s golfing up the road, didn’t you know?

    Or maybe it’s that concert tour for HRC she’s leading.

  3. 4

    uccellina said,

    I did google her, and I saw the HRC thing, but I didn’t think that would account for the sudden hit surge. Maybe it does, though. Here’s hoping one of those visitors responds to this post.

  4. 5

    gerald said,

    http://truecolorstour.com/

    True Colors Tour. An amazing collection of artists performing.

  5. 6

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Yeah, true colors. I saw something on it on the news last nite. Gawd, I love Cyndi. And she’s aging WELL.

  6. 7

    I wish I still had the “I Heart Cyndi” sticker I got free out of some box of food.

    Think of how cool I’d be then.

  7. 8

    Frank said,

    I have no clue, however the light bulb just went on as to why I had a surge a week ago. However I’m not sure how to go back and check the search terms for those days.

  8. 9

    Shar said,

    Wow, maybe I should start writing about some one about myself or putting some one besides myself on layouts.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment