Late to the party. Again.

The Great Mofo Delurk 2007

So evidently, yesterday was the GREAT MOFO DELURK 2007. That was the day on which I should have posted this cheeky little button and begged everyone who reads this blog to leave a comment. I thought about doing it yesterday, but became a little frightened that maybe no one would comment and I’d be all sad and embarrassed. Then I got distracted, and forgot about it altogether.

But, dammit, I’m going to be brave a day late. If you read this blog, whether you usually leave a comment or not, leave one here! Because I require reassurance.

30 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kelly said,

    Here’s some reassurance! I read your blog and enjoy it, but I’m not very good at leaving comments.

  2. 2

    Jill said,

    Your yarn looks amazing.

  3. 5

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    I don’t know if I like being called a “mofo”. Its either good thing (mutha fricka) or a bad thing (attorney at Morrison Forrester).

  4. 6

    Michelle said,

    I knew you at VC, found you through Cheryl, and now lurk around lurkily wondering if you’d remember me anyway. *blush*

  5. 7

    Michelle said,

    I knew you at VC, found you through Cheryl, and now lurk around lurkily wondering if you’d remember me anyway. *blush*

  6. 8

    violetu said,

    I’m not sure that having me comment will be even remotely reassuring – especially since I’m a confirmed lurker! – but.. here I am! Delurking! Hello! Hi! Howdy! 🙂

  7. 9

    uccellina said,

    Michelle,

    I’m e-mailing you to find out!

  8. 10

    Frank said,

    I’ll join the party! (It’ll give me a mid-week blog in addition to the assurances!)

    Can you email me please? I lost your email…

    xo

  9. 11

    Laurie Ann said,

    You silly goose. I am commenting to prove my love.

  10. 12

    Laura said,

    lurker, moi? Hello! I like the yarn, too.

  11. 13

    Annika said,

    You know, this Delurk day is making me terribly insecure. I’ll be glad when it’s all over.

  12. 15

    desiknitter said,

    Hi! My name is but you know me already!

  13. 16

    Carolyn J. said,

    Is it lurking when I have nothing to say?

  14. 17

    Anne-Marie said,

    I cant even remember if I have commented before, but hi. I read you…..

  15. 18

    Nora said,

    Does it matter what the comment says?

    ‘Twas brillig and the slithy toves did gyre and gimble in the wabe.

  16. 19

    Mahala said,

    I’ve got you on feed 🙂

  17. 21

    Casey said,

    Be ye reassured.

  18. 22

    A said,

    Hi!

    I didn’t add the button. At least the depression at school is moderately impersonal.

  19. 24

    Katherine said,

    Well, I’m late to be late.

    Just wanted to mention that the heat from dying will kill any critters, so if the yarn isn’t chewed up too badly you can go ahead and dye it and use it anyway. Too late for this batch, I’m sure.

    I had the same experience with a big bag of what was once quite nice yarn from the thrift store. It’s still out on my back patio in a big plastic bag. I should just go ahead and overdye it and see what I can salvage.

  20. 25

    Emma said,

    Just now came across your blog, actually! A friend of mine here in New York was showing me Desi Knitter (I knit too, though nothing beyond rectangular objects, for the most part!), which I’ve been ooohing and ahhhing over the last day or so, and branched out to yours from there. Anyway, I’m gonna go take a gander at some more of your posts now.

  21. 26

    Keri said,

    Love your blog!

  22. 27

    Sarah said,

    I read. I’ve commented before, but not very much.

  23. 28

    firefly1818 said,

    Love your blog and thank you so much for kind comments on mine!

  24. 29

    Johnnie said,

    reassurance
    5 days late
    and i can’t get that damn button to paste! rrrrrrrgggggghhhhhhhhh

    i feel there just isn’t enough edith piaf music played on the radio.

  25. 30

    DebbieS said,

    I’m in! I’m still trying to get those Sicilian lyrics for you,too…at least I have some time before you need to sing them for the babies!! Isn’t feeling them the oddest thing? Kind of like a goldfish blowing bubbles in there, but much neater 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment