Out of the mouths of babes.

Strange woman, grabbing Robin’s feet as they dangle from the stroller: Awww, tell your mama you’re cold! ‘Mama, I’m cold!’ Tell her you’re cold!

Robin, sticking out his tongue: Phbbbbbthhththththhh.

Babies standing

Wren arm around Robin

(I am nearly over my cold, Husband is nearly over his, and the babies seem to have escaped with only a few sneezes each. Thanks for all the advice, guys!)

(Älso älso: good job, home state!)

13 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Madeleine said,

    Awwwww. Smart little guy.

    They are both so very adorable. Can I say that it restores my faith in gender-neutrality that I have no idea which twin is which? When you KNOW it is hard to avoid “looks like a boy” or “looks like a girl” but looking at them standing there, I just have to that “looks like some awfully cute babies!”

  2. 2

    luckybuzz said,

    Go Robin!

    And posting adorable pics is not fair…I did not get to snorgle those babies during my one chance! oh well….give them a snorgle for me. 🙂

  3. 3

    S. said,

    Laughing! Robin is awesome.

    Can I rant about how much I HATE people with bad baby etiquette? I once had a woman I barely knew hold Z. during services–“It’s my turn!”–and then ask A. who she was when she went to get her own daughter back. Now, I would have the guts to say no in that situation, but if you don’t know the kid well enough to know who both of her parents are, you shouldn’t be asking to hold her in the first place! Grrr.

    Soapbox over.

  4. 4

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    ACK!!!! CUTE OVERLOAD!!!!

    Aren’t Strange People a pain in the ARSE?! Good come-back, Robin!

    Glad you’re feeling better.

  5. 5

    Natalie said,

    Look at those cuties together!
    So much cuteness makes me smile.

  6. 6

    KS said,

    I have gotten that exact same thing countless times…specifically about bare feet. What gives? I mean, do they really think you’re going to put socks on your kids because they tell you to? Wait until they get older…it just gets worse when they’re *gasp* walking around barefoot!!!

  7. 7

    Erica said,

    Maybe it’s all those bare feet keeping them healthy…

  8. 8

    Allison said,

    It’s not cold in Los Angeles. Ever.

  9. 10

    Red Diabla said,

    Jeez, those kids ARE repulsively cute!

    Hope you get over the cold ick quickly…I was sick a few weeks ago and thought I was going to flood the world with my snot. Thankfully for us all that didn’t happen.

  10. 11

    kathy a. said,

    oh, they are fabulous!

    love robin’s response! i don’t know what it is that makes some people so rude and bossy.

  11. 12

    geckogrrl said,

    They’re so cute!

    Go Robin!

  12. 13

    Celeste said,

    Them’s some beautiful babies, Mama. You done good!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment