Third trimester = Ton of bricks

Today I am 27 weeks and 3 days pregnant, and very, very tired. Not tired of being pregnant – despite everything, I still kind of love being pregnant – but just tired. I finally gave in and saw a chiropractor about the Crotchal Pain of Doom, and was thrilled to discover that after the appointment I could walk without waddling, and put on my shoes without crying. Rolling over in bed still hurts a lot, but I’ll take what I can get at this point.

Thanks to Husband’s diligent feeding, I have now gained TWENTY-FIVE POUNDS! My goal is forty, and I’m beginning to think I might actually get there.

But you didn’t come here to hear about all this. You came for the belly photos. So here they are. They were taken right before bed, so don’t judge me too harshly for the sweatpants.

27 weeks 2 days (twins)

27 weeks 2 days (twins)

27 weeks 2 days (twins)

How ’bout those stretch marks, eh? I grease my belly faithfully at least three times a day with Mother’s Special Blend and Mama Bee Belly Butter, but the stretch marks come anyway. I thought they would bother me, but they really don’t. In a strange way, I’m kind of fond of them now.

23 Responses so far »

  1. 2

    Annika said,

    P.S. My experience and research (heh) tell me that the stretch marks will either happen or not (it’s hereditary) but using the oils will help them to fade faster after the babies arrive.

  2. 3

    Frank said,

    Holy Belly Batman! When are you due?!

  3. 4

    uccellina said,

    Annika – I thought they were hereditary too, but my mother didn’t get any. To be fair, my mother didn’t have twins, either.

    Frank – late March. Technically, March 31, but I’m aiming for March 20. Equinox babies!

  4. 5

    Celeste said,

    I didn’t grease up but got monsters. Once they fade to white they aren’t so startling. I still wish I didn’t have them, but sometimes I look at my radiant kid and say hey, if that’s what it takes, then that’s what it takes.

    I’m so happy for you!!!!

  5. 6

    miss kendra said,

    oh my goodness! i am appropriately impressed. =)

  6. 7

    Laurie Ann said,

    You look much bigger from the front for some reason. Holy Moly!

  7. 8

    Mom said,

    Wow. That’s a lot of kittens.

  8. 9

    knittyk8 said,

    Oh my 🙂 Glad to hear the chiro was able to help!

  9. 10

    SilliGirl said,

    You do look bigger from the front. At first I was all, “hey, that’s what I looked like at 27 weeks too” (granted, with kid#3) but then I saw the third shot and thought maybe not.

    Also, re: stretch marks, I also always heard they were hereditary, and my mother didn’t get them and I did. And neither of us had twins.

    I hope you keep up with the belly pics. They are just the best!!!

  10. 11

    Red Diabla said,

    Awwwwww, cute baby belly!!

    I’m ticked because I got stretch marks and I’ve never had kids. Hereditary or cruel joke caused by puberty? The jury’s still out.

  11. 12

    bronnie said,

    Wow! What a great set of belly shots! You look healthy and wonderful.
    Please keep posting pic’s.. They’re soo cool!
    Funny story to share..I have a friend whose twin girls are now almost 30. When I saw her in her 5th month she was pretty dam big,and EXHAUSTED; yet no one, including her doctor, had ANY IDEA she was having twins. No ultrasound back then. However,when it came time to send a shower gift(she lived in NYC)I sent TWO of the same baby outfits in different colors, basically because during my trip out there I had joked that I thought she had more than one in there, to which she replied ‘ no effin’ way’.. A month later, I get a call.. She delivered two healthy identical baby girls c-section…and they only discovered the second one then and there during the surgery.Turns out,that throughout the entire pregnancy, their heartbeats had been perfectly synchronized and were assumed to one linebacker of a singleton.(good gawd– by the end she’d gained 50 lbs..)Anyway– She and her husband jokingly credited ME for being the first to know!
    Each of these babies has since had babies of their own .. single births.. and all is well.:)

  12. 13

    Allison said,

    You look great! Stretch marks are natural, and are indeed hereditary.

  13. 15

    ladylinoleum said,

    You look great girlie! Stretch marks are just part of the package. Wear them proudly!

  14. 16

    Peggydoula said,

    You look gorgeous. Thank you for posting these lovely photos!

  15. 17

    Benjamin said,

    OMG! There are babies in there!! Millions and Millions of Babies!!!

    Oh, what? Only 2!

    (I love your stretch marks, btw, C.) Good luck, and keep us posted!

  16. 18

    mamajill said,

    I fell onto your site and then saw about the monster crotch pain! I thought I was crazy. Putting on my pants in the morning is a nightmare. What did the chiro do?

  17. 19

    uccellina said,

    Mamajill – he gave me a really good massage and then did some fairly painful adjustment to the ligaments in my lower belly/upper thigh/groin. Hurt, but was worth it.

  18. 20

    Sarah said,

    I really really think you were very beautiful while you were pregnant. I wish I could have twins, but I’m only 16 years old, and I’m not financially able to have a baby, so I won’t. I just hope I am one day able to have twins. Lucky you.
    x

  19. 21

    Sarah Tabatha said,

    Im sorry, but the stretch marks are so obviously caused by nails scratching in an upward motion..(though im sure everyone wants to blame heredity). Also, not a good idea to be walking around or sleeping without a bra…causes severe sagging (gravity applies everywhere on Earth). It would be a good idea to start wearing a support underwire bra and a gyrtle to keep the belly from sagging over the crotch area after the babies are born. It accelerates the shrinking of the uterus and its underlying muscles. Its typical American-woman behavior to not care about these areas, but as a board-certified plastic surgeon, it is a good idea to take better care so you are not paying me thousands to alter what could have been easily avoided.

  20. 22

    If some one wishes to be updated with newest technologies then he must be pay a visit this web page and be up to date daily.

  21. 23

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your
    weblog? My blog is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors would truly benefit from
    a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Thank you!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

