I did promise.

34 weeks, 5 days.

34 weeks 5 days (twins)

34 weeks 5 days (twins)

34 weeks 5 days (twins)

Yes, my tag was showing. No, Husband did not see fit to mention that when he was taking the photos. Yes, my belly is lower than it was – I’ve got ten pounds of baby in there! I’m surprised it’s not dangling around my knees by now. And speaking of stretching, don’t you love my racing stripes? Husband says I look like a classic hot rod.

For the sake of my paper-thin internet anonymity, I can’t show you the full-length shots, so you’ll have to trust me when I say I am all boobs and belly. Despite my diligent efforts to gain weight, I’m only up 35 pounds. My thighs and butt are slightly more padded than they were, but the rest of me has pretty much remained the same.

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Mom said,

    I gained 35 pounds just with you!

    How amazing you can still stand up.

  2. 2

    Congrats on your baby!!!

  3. 3

    Cheryl said,

    Gosh, I gained 42 lbs with just 6lb-14-oz Sami, and I tried as hard as I could NOT to gain weight! I guess metabolism strikes another blow.

    How much weight are you “supposed” to gain with twins?

  4. 4

    Annika said,

    I think your racing stripes are GORGEOUS! Let’s get some henna and do flames to go with them.

  5. 5

    Diane Dawson said,

    Okay, I just snorted peas through my nose. That Hot Rod looks remarkably similar to your racing stripes.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    which are fabulous, by the way.

  6. 6

    Laurie Ann said,

    Well, I don’t know about the rod part, but you are HOT.

  7. 7

    The dangling around your knees comes after the births. lol

    Are you having balance issues? It’s seems like your center of gravity would be really, really off. Mine was off when I was pregnant and it was scary walking around sometimes.

    Can’t wait for their arrival.

  8. 8

    SilliGirl said,

    Yay belly!!! I love it!!!

  9. 9

    MonkeyGurrl said,

    Holy moly, that’s a LOT of belly!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I think I hate you – I gained 50 lbs with 7lb 11oz WMG (and it took me 9 years to lose it!) Must be boy beans, b/c it seems mommies gain less with them (annecdotally speaking).

    Also, you can tell from the top pic (if I don’t fixate on your tag, which I wouldn’t have noticed if you didn’t point it out!) that you’re all belly. Your boobs are as luscious as ever.

  10. 10

    Annika said,

    I gained 50 pounds with a boy, so I’m not sure about MG’s theory. I think it’s far more likely that twins take more of the nutrients and my goodness, you can only eat so much. But I am sorry that you haven’t gained as much as you wanted!

  11. 11

    kathy a said,

    oh, my my my. you look about ready! xoxoxo


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

